Disable or enable objective levels

From v3.9.1, UpRaise admins and super admins can disable/enable objective levels. Navigate to OKR >> Manage. At the top of the advanced setting page, there is objective level section. Disable/enable required levels of objective. 

 

 

When you disable any level of objectives, you will see the impact on other OKR related functions in the overall system. Here is the list of impacted areas in the system. 

 

Objective level disabled

Function

Impact

Any of the three levels

Create/add objective

  • On add objective pop-up you'd see only enabled levels of objectiive, regardless of any OKR permissions set in OKR permissions.

  • Same is applicable on quick actions on my dashboard, user and team profile pages as well. 

Any of the three levels

Clone objective 

  • Existing objectives cannot be cloned to disabled level of objective.

Any of the team or individual levels

Convert objective

  • If one of the team/individual objective levels is disabled, convert option is not visible. 

Any of the team or individual levels

Carry forward objective

  • Existing objective cannot be carry forwarded if you have disabled team &/or objective levels. 

Any of the three levels

Create new objective while aligning objectives 

  • You cannot create new objectives of disabled levels while aligning an objective. 

Any of the three levels

OKR progress reports 

  • In OKR progress report, disables objective levels are removed from objective level dropdown. ( Applicable only if you do not have any objective preexisting at disabled level). 

Any of the three levels

Browse OKRs filters 

  • On browse OKRs page, filter options specific to objective level are not visible for disabled level of objectives. ( Applicable only if you do not have any objective preexisting at disabled level).