Delete a feedback request before it is responded to
There might be a case when you request feedback to the wrong user or send a wrong feedback request altogether. UpRaise allows deleting such feedback requests. Feedback request can be deleted before it is responded to.
Feedback request can be deleted from requests section on feedback tab of feedback page. Do note that, delete actions will be available only to the feedback request creator & super admin. An email notification will be sent to the user from whom feedback was requested.
Delete a responded feedback request
Since UpRaise has quite explicit permission set up, there are a few conditions about when a feedback creator can delete feedback and when they cannot.
If feedback request is not responded -
Feedback request creator can delete the request only if he has sufficient permission.
If he does not have sufficient permission then only super admins can delete the request anytime.
Admins can delete the request only if they are request creator.
If feedback request is responded -
Feedback request creator can delete the request only if they have sufficient permission to delete their feedback.
If they do not have sufficient permission then only super admins can delete the request anytime.
Super admin should first delete the response and then request can be deleted.