As mentioned here, each template can be distributed multiple times in UpRaise. Listed below are types of distribution statuses.
Config Draft status is used when you have drafted distribution and haven't distributed it yet. Basically, it is a saved draft, that can be distributed later on.
When the distribution is scheduled for a future date & is yet to be distributed.
When the template is distributed (by the user or by the system on scheduled date).
When review process end date is reached and if you have checked option called "automatically close the distribution", then status will change to closed. Another use case is when Employee Success admin or super admin closes the distribution manually, distribution status will be shown as closed. Closed distributions do not accept inputs from the distributed users.