What are the open, close actions on a distribution?

Open a distribution

Opening up a closed distribution, will make the involved form start accepting inputs. Option to open the distribution is available in the drop-down arrow on View Responses button on distribution tab under Forms page.



Option to open distribution is only available for distributions those are in Closed status. This is useful when a number of involved users are yet to complete their questionnaires. If you only want to open questionnaires only for a handful of users, you can open them from the view responses screen under administration.


Close a distribution

There can be multiple use cases for closing the distribution. One can close the form manually because the End Date Of Review Process is met and the option of "Automatically close the distribution" was unchecked while distributing form. Another possible use case can be of closing distribution forcefully for any reason like added wrong users in distribution, etc. In such case, distributed form can be closed. 

Option to close the distribution is available in the drop-down arrow on View Responses button on Distributions tab under Forms page.



 

Option to close the distribution is only available for distributions that are in distributed status.

 

  • By default, only UpRaise super administrators can see all distributions within UpRaise.

  • UpRaise administrators only see distributions they have scheduled/initiated.

  • Non-admin users can view distributions only if they have sufficient permissions.