UpRaise admins or any user with sufficient permissions can modify feedback visibility.
How to modify feedback visibility?
You can modify the visibility of feedback visible on user profiles or feedback that are in UpRaise panel of issue detail page.
By default Super admin will have an option to modify share with list to 'all users, selected team/s & user/s or None' no matter whatever the initial setting was.
Super admin can add or remove users/teams in the share with list those were added initially.
Super admin cannot modify feedback message, tags & labels. Only sharing.
Admins can edit the shared with list if they are creator of the feedback or feedback is shared with them.
Non-admin users can edit share with list only if they have sufficient permissions
How to delete feedback received by any UpRaise user?
This action will delete the feedback permanently from UpRaise, including all of its comments.
By default, Super admin will have an option to delete any feedback in the system.
Admins can delete feedback if they are creator of the feedback or feedback is shared with them.
Non-admin users can delete feedback only if they have sufficient permissions.