There might be cases when you want to 'retire' a tag rather than 'edit' or 'delete' it. Which is, stop using the tag but keep it at places where it is already used. In such cases, one can disable the tag & it will not appear anymore on 'Give Feedback' pop-up.
Thus essentially if a tag is already associated with any feedback, UpRaise lets you disable the tag as deleting it is not possible.
Once a tag is disabled, it will stop appearing in give feedback pop-up for further use. However, it will remain in the system for all associated feedbacks given before disabling it / when it was an active tag.